Ohio.gov  |   State Agencies   |   Online Services
Ohio County Law Libraries

Adams County Law Library                   
110 W. Main Street, Room 140
West Union, Ohio 45693
Phone: (937) 544-3331
Fax: (937) 544-8907
adamscountylawlibrary@gmail.com
Librarian: Helen Williams

 

Licking County Law Library
65 East Main St., Lower level
Newark, Ohio 43055
Phone: (740) 670-5442
Fax: (740) 670-5443
SandyBowers@lcounty.com
Librarian: Michael Whitehead
Allen County Law Library
204 North Main St.
Lima, Ohio 45801
Phone: (419) 223-1426
Fax: (419) 222-0473
lawbooks@bright.net

www.allencountylawlibrary.com      

Librarian: Bonnie E. Everett

Logan County Law Library
101 South Main St.
Logan County Courthouse, Room 19
Bellefontaine, Ohio 43311
Phone: (937) 592-5846
Fax: (937) 292-4175
lawlibrary@co.logan.oh.us
Librarian: Bridget Early
Ashland County Law Library
142 West Second Street
Ashland, Ohio 44805-2101
Phone: (419) 282-4219
kbonnell@ashlandcounty.org
www.ashlandlawlibrary.org
Librarian: Kellee Bonnell 
Lorain County Law Library
226 Middle Ave.
Elyria, Ohio 44035
Phone: (440) 329-5567
Fax: (440) 322-1724
mkovacs@lorainlawlib.org
www.lorainlawlib.org
Librarian: Mary Kovacs

Ashtabula County Law Library
County Courthouse
25 West Jefferson St.
Jefferson, Ohio 44047
Phone: (440) 576-3690
Fax: (440) 576-5106
shparkomaki@ashtabulacounty.us
Librarian: Shara Parkomaki

 

Lucas County Law Library
905 Jackson St.
Toledo, Ohio 43604-5512
Phone: (419) 213-4747
Fax: (419) 213-4287
gavery@co.lucas.oh.us
www.toledolawlibrary.org
Librarian: Galen Avery
Athens County Law Library
Athens County Courthouse, 4th floor
Athens, Ohio 45701
Phone: (740) 593-8893
Fax: (740) 592-3282
aclawlib@frognet.net
Librarian: Edward Kruse
Madison County Law Library
1 North Main St., Room 205
London, Ohio 43140
Phone: (740) 852-9515
Fax: (740) 852-7144
ywilson@co.madison.oh.us
Librarian: Yvette Wilson
Auglaize County Law Library
201 Willipie Street
Auglaize County Courthouse
Wapakoneta, Ohio 45895
Phone: (419) 739-6749
lawlibrary@auglaizecounty.org
www.auglaizecounty.org/Law_Library/Index.htm
Librarian: Lucy Merges
Mahoning County Law Library
4th Floor - Courthouse
120 Market St.
Youngstown, Ohio 44503-1752
Phone: (330) 740-2295
Fax: (330) 744-1406
mlladir@mahoninglawlibrary.org
www.mahoninglawlibrary.org
Librarian: Susan McGrew
Belmont County Law Library
101 West Main St.
St. Clairsville, Ohio 43950
Phone: (740) 695-2121 Ext. 1053
bclawlibrary@gmail.com
Librarian: Richard E. Melanko
Marion County Ohio Law Library
258 W. Center St.
Marion, Ohio 43302-3646
Phone: (740) 223-4170
Fax: (740) 223-4179
lawlib@ohio.net
Librarian: Heather S. Ebert
Brown County Law Library
Mary Shelton Building
200 W. Grant Ave.
Georgetown, OH, 45121
Phone: (937) 378-31097
racheltriplettlaw@gmail.com
Librarian: Rachel Triplett
Medina County Law Library
93 Public Square
Medina, Ohio 44256
Phone:(330) 725-9744
Fax: (330) 723-9608
maryann@medlawlib.org
Librarian: Jeffrey L. Bramley
Butler County Law Library
10 Journal Square, Suite 200
Hamilton, Ohio 45011
Phone: (513) 887-3455
Fax: (513) 887-3696
hodnickija@butlercountyohio.org
www.bclawlib.org
Librarian: Joe Hodnicki
Meigs County Law Library
P.O. Box 744
Pomeroy, Ohio 45769
Phone: (740) 992-5730
meigscountylawlibrary@yahoo.com
Librarian: Charmele Spradling
Carroll County Law Library
P.O. Box 367
119 South Lisbon St., Ste. 401
Carrollton, Ohio 44615
Phone: (330) 627-4886
Fax: (330) 627-6437
cbudinsky@carrollcountyohio.us
Librarian: Connie Budinsky
Mercer County Law Library
101 N. Main St.
Room 206 - Mercer County Courthouse
Celina, Ohio 45822
Phone: (419) 584-2572
Fax: (419) 586-4000
lawlibrary@mercercountyohio.org
Librarian: Carol Forsthoefel

Champaign County Law Library
Champaign County Courthouse
200 North Main St.
Urbana, Ohio 43078
Phone: (937) 484-1023
Fax: (937) 653-3538
ccllccll@ctcn.net      

Librarian: Melinda Worthen

Miami County Law Library
201 West Main St.
Troy, Ohio 45373
Phone: (937) 440-5994
Fax: (937) 440-5912
lschreiner@miamicountyohio.gov
Librarian: Lydia Schreiner
Clark County Law Library
Clark County Common Pleas Courthouse
101 North Limestone St.
Springfield, Ohio 45502
Phone: (937) 521-1721
Fax: (937) 328-2674
cclawlibrary@justice.com
www.clarkcountylawlibrary.org
Librarian: Shea Ann L. Herzog
Monroe County Law Library
Courthouse
P.O. Box 563
Woodsfield, Ohio 43793
Phone: (740) 472-0841
Fax: (740)472-2518
john_yocca@yahoo.com
Librarian: John Yocca
Clermont County Law Library
270 East Main St.
Courthouse
Batavia, Ohio 45103
Phone: (513) 732-7109
Fax: (513) 732-0974
csuhre@cclla.org
www.clermontlawlibrary.com
Librarian: Carol A. Suhre
Montgomery County Law Library
505 Montgomery County Courthouse
41 North Perry St.
P.O. Box 972
Dayton, Ohio 45422-2490
Phone: (937) 225-4496
Fax: (937) 225-5056
jbeal@daylawlib.org
www.daylawlib.org
Librarian: Joanne R. Beal
Clinton County Law Library
46 S. South St.
Wilmington, Ohio 45177
Phone: (937) 382-2428
Fax: (937) 382-7632
lclintoncounty@cinci.rr.com
Librarian: Martha Worstine
Morgan County Law Library
P.O. Box 419
McConnellsville, Ohio 43756
Phone: (740) 962-4752
Fax: (740) 962-4522
michele.james@morgancounty-oh.gov
Librarian: Michele James
Columbiana County Law Library
32 North Park Ave.
Lisbon, Ohio 44432
Phone: (330) 420-3662
Fax: (330) 424-7902
rvestccll@neo.rr.com
www.columbianacountylawlibrary.com
Librarian: Ron J. Vest 
Morrow County Law Library
48 East High St.
Mount Gilead, Ohio 43338
Phone: (419) 946-6578
Fax: (419) 947-5555
lawlibrary00@gmail.com
Librarian: Barbara Patterson
Coshocton County Law Library
305 Main St.
Coshocton, Ohio 43812
Phone: (740) 622-6464
Fax: (740) 622-8107
mikem@fraseweir.com
Librarian: Michael P. McCullough
Muskingum County Law Library
22 N. Fifth St.
Zanesville, Ohio 43701
Phone: (740) 455-7154
Fax: (740) 588-4362
lawlib@muskingumcounty.org
Librarian: Sharon Ball
Crawford County Law Library
112 E. Mansfield St., Suite 90
Bucyrus, Ohio 44820-2349
Phone: (419) 562-7863
Fax: (419) 562-2632
cclla_oh@yahoo.com
Librarian:
Noble County Law Library
350 Courthouse
Caldwell, Ohio 43724
Phone: (740) 732-5795
michelle_curry85@yahoo.com
Person in charge of library: Michelle Curry
Cuyahoga County Law Library
1 West Lakeside Ave., Floor 4
Cleveland, Ohio 44113-1078
Phone: (216) 861-5070
Fax: (216) 861-1606
lawlib@clelaw.lib.oh.us
clevelandlawlibrary.org
Librarian: Kathleen M. Dugan
Ottawa County Law Library
Ottawa County Courthouse
315 Madison St.
Port Clinton, Ohio 43452
Phone: (419) 734-6763
lsarty@co.ottawa.oh.us
Librarian: Lisa A. Sarty
Darke County Law Library
124 West Fifth St.
Greenville, Ohio 45331
Phone: (937) 547-9741

Fax: (937) 547-9743

darkelawlibrary@woh.rr.com

Librarian: Melinda Guerra
Paulding County Law Library
200 North Williams St.
Paulding, Ohio 45879-1252
Phone: (419) 399-2217
Fax: (419) 399-2535
jmsattorney@metalink.net
Librarian: James M. Sponseller
Defiance County Law Library
510 Court St.
Defiance, Ohio 43512
Phone: (419) 783-4808
Fax: (419) 782-8449
lawlibrary@defiance-county.com
Librarian: Rhonda Casler
Perry County Law Library
P.O. Box 88
New Lexington, Ohio 43764
Phone: (740) 342-7211
perrycountyll88@gmail.com
Librarian: Will Flautt
Delaware County Law Library
20 West Central Ave.
Delaware, Ohio 43015
Phone: (740) 833-2545
Fax: (740) 833-2548
JMaxwell@co.delaware.oh.us
www.co.delaware.oh.us/index.php/law-library
Librarian: Judith R. Maxwell 
Pickaway County Law Library
P.O. Box 727
Circleville, Ohio 43113
Phone: (740) 474-8376
Fax: (740) 477-6334
amalott@pickaway.org
Librarian: Alice Malott
Erie County Law Library
247 Columbus Ave., Room 37
Sandusky, Ohio 44870
Phone: (419) 626-4823
Fax: (419) 626-4826
eriecountylawlibrary@gmail.com
Librarian: Kelly Del Vecchio
Pike County Law Library
110 East Emmitt Ave.
Waverly, Ohio 45690
Phone: (740) 947-7277
Fax: (740) 947-1815
dseif@law-oh.com
Librarian: Mr. D. Dale Seif, Jr
Fairfield County Law Library
Hall of Justice
224 East Main St., Room 102
Lancaster, Ohio 43130-3858
Phone: (740) 652-7497
Fax: (740) 681-4713
gbeck@co.fairfield.oh.us
Librarian: Gail Beck
Portage County Law Library
241 South Chestnut St.
Ravenna, Ohio 44266
Phone: (330) 297-3661
Fax: (330) 296-3258
portagecountylawlibrary@neo.rr.com
Librarian: Mary Alice Cowan

Fayette County Law Library
110 East Court St.
Washington Court House, Ohio 43160
Phone: (740) 335-3608
law.library@fayette-co-oh.com
Librarian: Sarah Smith
Preble County Law Library
101 East Main St.
Courthouse 3rd Floor
Eaton, Ohio 45320
Phone: (937) 456-4237
Fax: (937) 456-9548
tina@prebco.org
Librarian: Tina Rivers
Franklin County Law Library
369 South High St., 10th Floor
Columbus, Ohio 43215-4518
Phone: (614) 525-4971
Fax: (614) 525-4978
abaldree@franklincountyohio.gov
lawlibrary.franklincountyohio.gov
Librarian: Angela T. Baldree
Putnam County Law Library
Putnam County Courthouse, 3rd Floor
Ottawa, Ohio 45875
Phone: (419) 943-2149
Fax: (419) 943-2125

jill@lwswlaw.com

Librarian: Jill Leopold-Welch

Fulton County Law Library
210 South Fulton St.
Fulton County Courthouse
Wauseon, Ohio 43567
Phone: (419) 337-9260
Fax: (419) 337-9293
sbehnfeldt@fultoncountyoh.com
Librarian: Sue Behnfeldt
Richland County Law Library
50 Park Avenue East
Mansfield, Ohio 44902
Phone: (419) 774-5595
Fax: (419) 524-9979
davista@embarqmail.com
Librarian: Traycee A. Davis
Gallia County Law Library
18 Locust St., Room 1260
Gallipolis, Ohio 45631-1260
Phone: (740) 446-4612 x200
Fax: (740) 446-4804
lawlibrary@gallianet.net
Librarian: Gloria Stevers
Ross County Law Library
28 North Paint St. - Basement
Chillicothe, Ohio 45601
Phone: (740) 773-1075
rcll2010@yahoo.com
Librarian: Karen Baerkircher
Geauga County Law Library
100 Short Court St., Suite BA
Chardon, Ohio 44024
Phone: (440) 279-2087
Fax: (440) 285-3603
gcll@nls.net
www.co.geauga.oh.us/Departments/LawLibrary/Main.aspx
Librarian: Mary Poland
Sandusky County Law Library
100 North Park Ave. – Suite #106
Fremont, Ohio 43420-2493
Phone: (419) 334-6165
Fax: (419) 334-6156            

Zienta_cyndi@co.sandusky.oh.us

Librarian: Cyndi Zienta

Greene County Law Library
Greene County Courthouse, 3rd Floor
45 N. Detroit St.
Xenia, Ohio 45385
Phone: (937) 562-5115
Fax: (937) 562-5116
nhedges@co.greene.oh.us
Librarian: Nancy E. Hedges
Scioto County Law Library
Scioto County Courthouse – Room 306
602 7th St.
Portsmouth, Ohio 45662
Phone: (740) 355-8259
Fax: (740) 353-9480
sclawlibrary@midohio.twcbc.com
http://sciotolawlibrary.org/
Librarian: Beverly G. Grimshaw
Guernsey County Law Library
Guernsey County Court House
801 Wheeling Ave., Room D301
Cambridge, Ohio 43725
Phone: (740) 432-9258
Fax: (740) 432-9257
clenhoff@guernseycounty.org
Contact: Carla Lenhoff
Seneca County Law Library
117 East Market St.
Suite 4303
Tiffin, Ohio 44883
Phone: (567) 230-0204
Fax: (419) 448-7103
senctylawlibrary@gmail.com
Librarian: Jennifer Bowen
Hamilton County Law Library
Address: 1000 Main St., Room 601
Cincinnati, Ohio 45202
Phone: (513) 946-5300
Fax: (513) 946-5252
reference@cms.hamilton-co.org
http://lawlibrary.hamiltoncountyohio.gov/
Librarian: Mary Jenkins
Shelby County Law Library
108 East Poplar St.
Sidney, OH 45365
Phone: (937) 492-9191
Fax: (937) 492-6957
Samantha@shz-law.com
Librarian: William R. Zimmerman, Jr.
Hancock County Law Library
300 South Main St.
Findlay, Ohio 45840
Phone: (419) 424-7077
Fax: (419) 424-7832
dlward@co.hancock.oh.us
www.co.hancock.oh.us/lawlibrary/lawlibrary.htm
Librarian: Deborah L. Ward
Stark County Law Library
110 Central Plaza South, Suite 401
Canton, Ohio 44702
Phone: (330) 451-7380
Fax: (330) 451-7381
krcroston@starkcountyohio.gov
www.starkcountyohio.gov/law-library
Librarian: Kendel Croston
Hardin County Law Library
1 Court House Square
Kenton, Ohio 43326
Phone: (419) 674-2284
JMiller@co.hardin.oh.us
Librarian: Jason Miller
Summit County Law Library
209 S. High St. - 4th Floor
Akron, Ohio 44308-1675
Phone: (330) 643-2804
Fax: (330) 535-0077
acanfora@akronlawlib.org
www.akronlawlib.org
Librarian: Alan Canfora
Harrison County Law Library
P.O. Box 427
Cadiz, Ohio 43907
Phone: (740) 942-2080
hcpd@eohio.net
Contact: Attorney C. Adrian Pincola
Trumbull County Law Library
120 High St., N.W.
Warren, Ohio 44481
Phone: (330) 675-2525
Fax: (330) 675-2527
Gbaker9916@aol.com
http://lawlibrary.co.trumbull.oh.us/
Librarian: George W. Baker
Henry County Law Library
609 North Perry St.
Napoleon, Ohio 43545
Phone: (419) 599-1936
Fax: (419) 592-4451
jonh@bgp.nu
Librarian: John Donovan
Tuscarawas County Law Library
125 East High Ave.
New Philadelphia, Ohio 44663
Phone: (330) 365-3224
Fax: (330) 343-5509
morelandkathy9@gmail.com
Librarian: Kathy Moreland
Highland County Law Library
105 N. High St.
Courthouse
Hillsboro, Ohio 45133
Phone: (937) 393-4863
Fax: (937) 393-6878
highlandcoll@yahoo.com
Librarian: Michelle Vanzant-Salyer
Union County Law Library
Union County Courthouse
215 West Fifth St. – Room B-3
Marysville, Ohio 43040
Phone: (937) 645-3000
Fax: (937) 645-3177
skapp@co.union.oh.us
Librarian: Samantha Kapp
Hocking County Law Library
Hocking County Courthouse
1 East Main St.
Logan, Ohio 43138
Phone: (740) 385-4968
alisaturner@live.com
Librarian: Alisa Turner
Van Wert County Law Library
Van Wert County Courthouse
121 East Main St. – 3rd Floor
Van Wert, Ohio 45891
Phone: (419) 238-6935
Fax: (419) 238-2874
Administrator@vwcommonpleas.org
Librarian: Lagina Enyart
Holmes County Law Library
1 East Jackson St.
Courthouse 2nd Floor, Room 204
Millersburg, Ohio 44654
Phone: (330) 763-2956
lawlibrary@co.holmes.oh.us
Librarian: Pam Maxfield
Vinton County Law Library
Vinton County Courthouse
Main Street
McArthur, Ohio 45651
Phone: (740) 596-5291
Fax: (740) 596-3700
Librarian: Jeffrey R. Griffith
Huron County Law Library
Courthouse, 3rd Floor
2 East Main St.
Norwalk, Ohio 44857
Phone: (419) 668-5127
egbartle@yahoo.com
Librarian: Erin Gail Bartle
Warren County Law Library
500 Justice Dr.
Lebanon, Ohio 45036
Phone: (513) 695-1381
Fax: (513) 695-2947
cooklm@co.warren.oh.us
Librarian: Lisa M. Cook
Jackson County Law Library
226 East Main St.
P.O. Box 882
Jackson, Ohio 45640
Phone: (740) 286-5460
Fax: (740) 288-2161
joe@colekirbylaw.com
Librarian: Joseph Kirby, Esq.
Washington County Law Library
205 Putnam Street
Marietta, Ohio 45750
Phone: (740) 373-6623 Ext. 214
Fax: (740) 373-1527
washcolaw@sbcglobal.net
http://oh-washingtoncounty.civicplus.com/index.aspx?nid=148
Librarian: Juanita Henniger
Jefferson County Law Library
Jefferson County Court House
Steubenville, Ohio 43952
Phone: (740) 283-8553
Fax: (740) 283-8629
law_library@jeffcch.com
Librarian: Ardis J. Stein
Wayne County Law Library
107 West Liberty St.
Wooster, Ohio 44691-4850
Phone: (330) 287-7721
Fax: (330) 287-7722
lawlib@sssnet.com
https://sites.google.com/site/waynecountylawlibrary/
Librarian: Bill Weiss
Knox County Law Library
117 East High St.
Mount Vernon, Ohio 43050
Phone: (740) 397-4040
gessner@ccj.com
Librarian: Cathy Gessner
Williams County Law Library
One Courthouse Square
Bryan, Ohio 43506
Phone: (419) 636-3436
Fax: (419) 636-9886
kcoller@wmsco.org
Librarian: Kimberly Coller
Lake County Law Library
47 North Park Place
Painesville, Ohio 44077
Phone: (440) 350-2899
Fax: (440) 350-2780
Sandra.Murphy@lakecountyohio.gov
www.lakecountyohio.org/lawlibrary
Librarian: Sandra Murphy
Wood County Law Library
One Courthouse Square
Bowling Green, Ohio 43402
Phone: (419) 353-3921
Fax: (419) 352-9269
bwagener@co.wood.oh.us
www.co.wood.oh.us/lawlibrary
Librarian: Beverly Wagener
Lawrence County Law Library
111 South 4th St.
Courthouse
Ironton, Ohio 45638-1586
Phone: (740) 533-0582
Fax: (740) 533-1084
Lawco.OhioLib@gmail.com
Librarian: Sharon K. Bradshaw
Wyandot County Law Library
109 South Sandusky Ave., Room 15
Upper Sandusky, Ohio 43351
Phone: (419) 294-4088
lawlibrary@co.wyandot.oh.us
Librarian: Mary Fox